Individual coaching in Luxembourg and Switzerland

"If you feel you're too small to change anything, try sleeping with a mosquito... and see which one keeps the other awake."

The Dalai Lama

Let's get to know each other better

Our individual coaching approach provides professional, experienced and human support to help you achieve your professional and personal goals.

What is individual coaching?

For If, Conseil & Coaching, Coaching means personalized support enabling the coachee to :

- to take a different look at life, in order to prepare for the future,

- to find its own solutions to the difficulties it encounters,

- learn more about the company and how it works, 

- improve individual performance and well-being.

Our professional coaches, trained, accredited and certified to use a wide range of coaching tools and approaches, offer a safe space for the coachee to ask the questions that will enable them to move forward, work on blocking issues, and identify what they need to change. We also offer team coaching.   

Examples of issues that can be addressed
with individual coaching

If, Conseil & Coaching relies on the professionalism and experience of its coaches to achieve the objectives of its customers' employees.

The questions addressed in coaching can be, for example: 

  • Make a success of taking up a new position or changing responsibilities
  • Getting through a difficult period in your professional life
  • Giving meaning back to your career
  • Finding your bearings in a complex professional transition phase
  • Achieve ambitious goals and get your team on board
  • Assert its position within the organization
  • Gain a better understanding of your motivations and talents
  • Develop self-confidence
  • Manage stress in difficult situations
  • Take a step back from a complex situation

The main stages in a coaching process:

An initial meeting between the coach and the person to be coached to clarify their needs, the context of the request, their expectations of the coaching, the expected results, and their specific expectations of the coach.

 At the end of this meeting, if there is mutual agreement to work together, a contract will be formalized.

As part of an individual coaching program offered by a company, a tripartite interview including the coachee, his/her manager, the coach and, if necessary, a human resources person. This meeting frames the coaching process for all parties involved.

The coaching stage enables us to work on the objectives established and validated at the start of the process. Individual coaching sessions last 2 hours. Depending on the objectives, 3 to 10 sessions will be proposed.

At the end of the coaching session, time is devoted to closing the process to enable the coachee to anchor what has been learned and the changes implemented.

As part of the individual coaching offered by a company, a debriefing meeting is held with the same participants as the tripartite interview held beforehand. It is mainly the coachee who presents his or her assessment.

To go further, different types of individual coaching

Individual job coaching

Integrating a new company or taking up a new position can be a real challenge. The pressure to succeed, the anxiety of not being up to the job, the discovery of a new corporate culture and new colleagues can disorient newcomers whether they are beginners or experienced in the field. 

The intervention of a professional coach helps the coachee to easily decode his new environment, to interact with the environment and to develop a greater sense of adaptation.

Individual personal development coaching

You know deep down that you have the skills you need for the job you're doing, but you can't quite put your values, your unique contribution, your talents and skills, or your professional identity into words? 

Individual personal development coaching will help you to develop a global approach that is consistent with your resources, and will enable you to occupy your position and achieve your mission aligned and in well-being...  

Individual career coaching

Lee individual career coaching is about helping you build a career project that makes sense in terms of who you are, what's important to you, what drives and motivates you.

Individual executive coaching

Our coaches work with managers who are often alone with themselves, questioning or even doubting themselves, and dealing with complex issues. The coach offers them a secure, non-judgmental space in which to confront their issues and work on their posture.  

The coach's tools

The coach is first and foremost a person whose background, experience and personality make all the difference. He relies on approaches and tools. 

At If, Conseil & Coaching, the tools and approaches we use are adapted to the challenges, organizations and people involved.

If, Conseil & Coaching, uses a variety of approaches, including : 

  • The system
  • The theory of change
  • Solution Focused approach
  • Narrative practices
  • The neurocognitive and behavioral approach

     

     

Our coaches use basic tools such as : 

  • Active listening
  • Questioning
  • The confrontation

     

     

They also use tools such as : 

  • Personality questionnaire : MBTI® : Myers-Briggs Type Indicator® : Myers-Briggs Type Indicator® : Myers-Briggs Type Indicator
  • Motivation questionnaire: profil'INC
  • Emotional intelligence questionnaire
  • Questionnaire on conflict management modes : TKI: Thomas-Kilmann Conflict Mode Instrument

The importance of individual coaching

Individual coaching in Luxembourg is a tool for the professional and personal development of a company's managers, executives and employees. 

This approach creates a privileged space in which the coachee is encouraged to take time for him/herself, to ask questions and to value him/herself. The results are such that the objectives set by both the employer and the employee are achieved in a humane, effective and respectful manner.

Testimonials

"I was coming out of an untenable professional situation. My first contact with Isabelle was pleasant and natural. I experienced unheard-of sessions with a lot of emotion, and I left each session shaken and upset. To sum up Isabelle's work in a few words: discretion, listening, understanding, accessibility, interactivity and guidance with projection. But above all, Isabelle is a consummate professional. And what sets her apart above all is her love of coaching and of human beings in all their environments. this is not a fad. And we, as clients or patients, feel it, experience it and nourish it over the course of our sessions for a long time to come. I highly recommend it.
Benoît
Financial sector
"Isabelle's coaching provided me with a wide range of personal assessment and management development tools and techniques. In an open manner and following various exchanges based on concrete, practical cases, I assessed the points to be worked on, which were developed in the various sessions. Isabelle was able to establish a trusting and constructive relationship which, combined with her advice, enabled me to concretely implement improvement actions in my day-to-day activities. The results of Isabelle's coaching are very positive. Indeed, I have been able to progress in my role and take on new responsibilities in my company".
S.J.
Insurance company

Coaching individuel au Luxembourg et en Suisse

« Si vous avez l’impression que vous êtes trop petit pour pouvoir changer quelque chose, essayez donc de dormir avec un moustique… et vous verrez lequel des deux empêche l’autre de dormir. »

Le Dalaï-Lama

Faisons plus ample connaissance

Notre approche en coaching individuel permet un accompagnement professionnel, expérimenté et humain pour l’accomplissement de vos objectifs professionnels et personnels.

Qu’est-ce que le coaching individuel ?

Pour If, Conseil & Coaching, le Coaching est un accompagnement personnalisé permettant à la personne coachée de :

–          de porter un regard différent sur son vécu afin de préparer le futur,

–          de trouver ses propres solutions aux difficultés qu’elle rencontre,

–          d’approfondir ses connaissances sur elle-même et son fonctionnement, 

–          d’améliorer sa performance individuelle et son bien-être.

Nos coachs professionnels formés, accrédités  et certifiés pour utiliser de nombreux outils et approches de coaching proposent un espace sécurisé permettant à la personne coachée de se poser les questions lui permettant d’avancer, de travailler sur des sujets bloquants, d’identifier ce qu’elle doit faire évoluer. Nous proposons aussi un coaching d’équipe.   

Des exemples d’enjeux qui peuvent être accompagnés
en coaching individuel

If, Conseil & Coaching mise sur le professionnalisme et l’expérience de ses coachs pour atteindre les objectifs  des collaborateurs de ses clients.

Les questions abordées en coaching peuvent être par exemple : 

  • Réussir une prise de poste ou un changement de responsabilité
  • Passer un cap difficile dans sa vie professionnelle
  • Redonner du sens à son parcours professionnel
  • Trouver des repères dans une phase de transition professionnelle complexe
  • Atteindre des objectifs ambitieux et y faire adhérer son équipe
  • Affirmer son positionnement dans son organisation
  • Mieux connaître ses motivations et ses talents
  • Développer sa confiance en soi
  • Gérer son stress en situation difficile
  • Prendre de la distance sur une situation complexe

Les principales étapes d’une démarche de coaching:

Une première rencontre entre le coach et la personne qui va être coachée pour préciser notamment ses besoins, le contexte de la demande, ses attentes par rapport à l’accompagnement,  les résultats attendus, les attentes spécifiques vis-à-vis du coach.

 A l’issue de cette rencontre, s’il y a un accord réciproque pour travailler ensemble, un contrat sera formalisé.

Dans le cadre d’un coaching individuel proposé par une entreprise, un entretien tripartite sera prévu incluant la personne coachée, son manager, le coach et éventuellement une personne des ressources humaines. Cet entretien cadre la démarche de coaching pour l’ensemble des parties prenantes.

L’étape d’accompagnement permet de travailler sur les objectifs établis et validés en amont du processus. En coaching individuel, les séances durent 2h. En fonction des objectifs, 3 à 10 séances seront proposées.

En fin de coaching, un temps est dédié à la clôture de la démarche pour permettre à la personne coachée d’ancrer les apprentissages et les changements mis en œuvre.

Dans le cadre d’un coaching individuel proposé par une entreprise, une réunion de bilan avec les mêmes acteurs que ceux de l’entretien tripartite effectué en amont, est effectuée. C’est principalement la personne coachée qui présente son bilan.

Pour aller plus loin, différents types de coaching individuel

Coaching individuel de prise de poste

L’intégration d’une nouvelle entreprise ou la prise d’un nouveau poste peut être un véritable défis. Sa propre exigence à réussir, l’angoisse de ne pas être à la hauteur, la découverte d’une nouvelle culture d’entreprise et de nouveaux collègues peuvent désorienter les  nouveaux venus qu’ils soient débutants ou expérimentés dans le domaine. 

L’intervention d’un coach professionnel accompagne le coaché à décoder facilement son nouvel environnement, à interagir avec le milieu et à développer un plus grand sens d’adaptation.

Coaching individuel de développement personnel

Vous savez au fond de vous que vous avez les compétences nécessaires pour le poste que vous occupez, mais que vous n’arrivez pas à formaliser vos valeurs, ce qui fait votre contribution unique, vos talents et compétences ou encore votre identité professionnelle? 

Un coaching individuel de développement personnel vous aidera à développer une approche globale en cohérence avec vos ressources, et vous permettra d’occuper votre poste et de réaliser votre mission aligné et dans le bien être..  

Coaching individuel de carrière

Lee coaching individuel de carrière consiste en un accompagnement permettant de construire un projet professionnel qui fait sens avec ce que je suis, ce qui est important pour moi, ce qui m’anime et me motive..

Coaching individuel de dirigeant

Nos coaches travaillent avec les dirigeants qui sont souvent seuls face à eux-mêmes, en questionnement voir en doute et qui doivent gérer des enjeux complexes. Le coach lui offre un espace sécurisé et sans jugement, permettant la confrontation, un travail sur ses enjeux et  sa posture.  

Les outils du coach

Le coach est avant tout une personne dont le parcours, l’expérience et la personnalité feront la différence. Il s’appuie sur des approches et des outils. 

Chez If, Conseil & Coaching, les outils et approches utilisés sont adaptés aux enjeux, aux organisations et aux personnes.  

If, Conseil & Coaching, s’appuie sur différentes approches, notamment : 

  • La systèmie
  • La théorie du changement
  • L’Orientation Solution
  • Les pratiques narratives
  • L’approche neurocognitive et comportementale

     

     

Nos coachs s’appuient sur des outils de base comme : 

  • L’écoute active
  • Le questionnement
  • La confrontation

     

     

Et utilisent également des outils comme : 

  • Questionnaire de personnalités : MBTI® : Myers-Briggs Type Indicator®
  • Questionnaire de motivation : profil’INC
  • Questionnaire d’intelligence émotionnelle
  • Questionnaire sur les modes de gestion de conflit : le TKI : Thomas-Kilmann Conflict Mode Instrument

Importance du coaching individuel

Le coaching individuel au Luxembourg est un outil permettant  l épanouissement professionnel et personnel du manager, des dirigeants et des salariés d’une société. 

La démarche permet de créer un espace privilégié au sein duquel la personne coachée  est amenée à prendre du temps pour elle, à poser ses questionnements, à se valoriser. Les résultats sont tels que les objectifs fixés par l’entreprise employeur ainsi que du salarié seront atteints de manière humaine, efficace et dans le respect de chacun.

Témoignages

« Je sortais d’une situation professionnelle insoutenable. Le premier contact avec Isabelle fut agréable et naturel. J’ai vécu des séances inouïes avec beaucoup d’émotions et je sortais de chaque séance bousculé, bouleversé. Résumer le travail d’Isabelle en quelques mots: discrétion, écoute, compréhension, accessibilité, interactivité et accompagnement avec projections. Mais Isabelle est avant tout une très grande professionnelle. Et ce qui la différencie surtout, c’est son amour du coaching et de l’être humain dans tous ses environnements. ce n’est pas un effet de mode. Et nous en tant que client ou patient, cela se ressent, se vit et nous nourrit au fur et à mesure des séances pour longtemps. Je la recommande vivement. »
Benoît
Secteur financier
« Les apports du coaching réalisé par Isabelle ont été multiples tant au niveau bilan personnel mais aussi outils et techniques de développements en terme de management. De manière ouverte et suite aux différents échanges basés sur des cas concrets et pratiques j’ai évalué les points à travailler qui ont été déclinés dans les différentes séances. Isabelle a su établir une relation de confiance et constructive qui associée à ses conseils m’ont permis de mettre en oeuvre concrètement les actions d’amélioration dans mes activités quotidiennes. Le bilan du coaching réalisé par Isabelle est très positif. En effet, j’ai pu progresser dans ma fonction et prendre de nouvelles responsabilités dans ma société. »
S.J.
Compagnie d'assurance