Supervision of coaches in Luxembourg and Switzerland

Supervision is the interactive process whereby a coach or consultant shares his or her coaching or consulting experiences with a supervisor. This creates a dialogue that encourages reflection and learning for the benefit of the coach or consultant and their clients.

"The important thing is not to go even faster, but to find the right direction" Stephen R. Covey

Let's get to know each other better

Posture and ethics: let's talk supervision

Supervision is an inherent process in all support professions, whether psychologists, therapists, consultants or coaches. It is a process of continuous improvement and training, as well as being one of the ethical outcomes of the profession concerned.

Coaches and consultants need to exchange views on their practice, both occasionally and on a regular basis: confronting issues, questions and experiences is a source of personal and professional enrichment. Didactic, deontological and ethical, supervision is an approach that enables the coach or consultant to develop, overcome certain difficulties and move forward with confidence in their practice. 

What is the supervisor's role?

The supervisor assists the coach or consultant in clarifying complex situations, reinforcing his or her neutrality with regard to clients, identifying and dealing with transfers and counter-transfers that are detrimental to the relationship of trust between coach and client, and ensuring the relevance of coaching tools.

In short, the supervisor's role can be summed up in 3 points: 

  • Develop the skills of the coachee or consultant. 
  • Create a space for dialogue and reflection on customer experiences, and identify any personal resonances. 
  • To establish professional practice in compliance with professional ethics. 

Supervision

There are 2 main types of supervision in the coaching field. 

Supervision of individual coaches

Individual supervision enables a coach or consultant to meet with a supervisor, either face-to-face or remotely.

Supervision of coaches 

A group of professional coaches meet with a supervisor and take it in turns, in a non-judgmental atmosphere, to discuss their various issues. The supervisees benefit from each other's experiences and from the supervisor's answers. The supervisor can also engage the group's collective intelligence by inviting the coaches present to express their points of view and advice.

EMCC, an international benchmark
for coach and mentor supervision

A reference manager

The European Mentoring and Coaching Council (EMCC) is an association open to all professionals with an effective and ethical practice of coaching, mentoring or supervision. The EMCC brings credibility to the profession of coach, mentor or supervisor. 

Membership

Our coaches are members of the EMCC (or another organization that supports the profession) and offer a secure framework for all supervision. As Supervisory Coaches, this commitment to compliance with the EMCC code of ethics guarantees us a solid, legally-recognized listing on all five continents. 

EMCC Global offers valuable tools such as a Competency Framework, Global Code of Ethics, Declaration on Diversity and Inclusion.

EMCC supervision rhythm

4 hours of individual supervision spread over one year are recommended for all EMCC practitioners, or one hour for every 35 hours of practice. This number increases as the coach diversifies his or her activities between individual and team coaching, supervision and other developments. 

Choose our firm for your supervision

Our supervisors have solid experience in the many services we offer: skills assessment, training and, of course, individual and group coaching. And our approach, which combines neurocognitive and behavioral practices, systemic thinking, change theory, solution orientation, narrative practices and self-awareness tools, makes our supervisions human and innovative.

Contact

Testimonial

"Through her systemic approach, the relevance of her questioning, her reflective analysis and the structure of her supervision, Isabelle Ferlin is helping me to evolve in my professional coaching practice by enabling me to analyze my posture, question my functioning, work on my personal resonances and my obstacles. My supervision sessions with Isabelle also help me to draw lessons from my coaching sessions, to bring out new options and solutions for my clients, to mobilize my resources and to integrate what I've learned into my practice. I recommend supervision with Isabelle to any professional wishing to grow in their professional practice."
Laurence
Certified EMCC Senior Practitioner Coach, Narrative Practitioner

Supervision de coachs au Luxembourg et en Suisse

La supervision est le processus interactif entre un coach ou un consultant, qui partage ses expériences de coaching ou de conseil avec un superviseur. Cela permet de nouer un dialogue propice à la réflexion et à l’apprentissage pour le plus grand bénéfice du coach ou du consultant et de leurs clients.

« L’important n’est pas d’aller encore plus vite, mais de bien s’orienter » Stephen R. Covey

Faisons plus ample connaissance

Question posture et déontologie : parlons supervision

La supervision est un processus inhérent à tous les métiers d’accompagnement qu’il s’agissent de psychologues, thérapeutes, consultants ou coachs. C’est une démarche d’amélioration et de formation continue en plus d’être un des aboutissements de la déontologie du métier concerné.

Le coach ou le consultant a besoin ponctuellement et régulièrement, d’échanger sur sa pratique : confronter ses problématiques, ses questionnements et son vécu est source d’enrichissement personnel comme professionnel. Didactique, déontologique et éthique, la supervision est une démarche qui permet au coach ou au consultant de se développer, de surmonter certaines difficultés et d’avancer avec confiance dans sa pratique. 

Quel est le rôle du superviseur ?

Le superviseur accompagne le coach ou le consultant pour clarifier des situations complexes, renforcer sa neutralité vis-à-vis de ses clients, identifier et traiter les transferts et contre-transferts préjudiciables à la relation de confiance entre un coach et son client, s’assurer de la pertinence de ses outils de coaching.

En résumé, le rôle du superviseur tient en 3 points : 

  • Développer les compétences du coaché ou du consultant. 
  • Créer un espace de dialogue et de réflexion autour des expériences vécues avec ses clients et déceler par exemple toute résonance personnelle. 
  • Asseoir sa pratique professionnelle dans le respect de la déontologie. 

Les supervisions

2 principaux types de supervision prévalent dans le domaine du coaching. 

La supervision de coachs au Luxembourg individuelle

La supervision individuelle permet à un coach ou à un consultant de rencontrer un superviseur, en face à face ou à distance.

La supervision de coachs au Luxembourg collective

Un groupe de coachs professionnels rencontrent un superviseur et exposent tour à tour et à tous, dans un cadre d’écoute et de non-jugement, leurs différentes problématiques. Les supervisés bénéficient de l’apport des expériences des uns et des autres et des réponses apportées par le superviseur. Ce dernier peut également engager l’intelligence collective du groupe en proposant aux coachs présents d’exprimer leurs points de vue et conseils.

L'EMCC, une référence internationale
pour la Supervision de coachs et de mentors

Un cadre référent

L’EMCC ou European Mentoring and Coaching Council est une association ouverte à tous les professionnels ayant une pratique effective et déontologique du coaching, du mentorat ou de la supervision. L’EMCC apporte de la crédibilité à la profession de coach, mentor ou superviseur. 

Adhésion

Nos coachs sont adhérents à l’EMCC (ou une autre organisation qui accompagne la profession) et offrent un cadre sécurisant à toute supervision. En tant que Coachs superviseurs, cet engagement de conformité au code de déontologie de l’EMCC nous garantit un référencement solide et juridiquement reconnu sur les cinq continents. 

EMCC Global propose de précieux outils comme un Référentiel de Compétences, Code de Déontologie Global, Déclaration sur la Diversité et l’Inclusion

Le rythme de supervision selon l’EMCC

4 heures de supervision individuelle réparties sur un an sont recommandées pour tout praticien selon l’EMCC ou une heure pour 35 heures de pratique. Ce nombre augmente lorsque le coach diversifie ses activités entre coaching individuel, d’équipe, supervision ou autres développements. 

Choisir notre cabinet pour vos supervisions

Nos superviseurs disposent d’une solide expérience dans les multiples services dispensés par le cabinet : bilan de compétence, formation et bien sûr coaching individuel et coaching collectif. Et notre approche entre pratique neurocognitive et comportementale, systémie, théorie du changement, orientation solution, pratiques narratives et outils de connaissance de soi, rend nos supervisions humaines avec un accompagnement innovant et évolutif.

Contacter

Témoignage

« Par son approche systémique, la pertinence de son questionnement, son analyse réflexive et la structure de sa supervision, Isabelle Ferlin m’amène à évoluer dans ma pratique de coach professionnel en me permettant d’analyser ma posture, d’interroger mon fonctionnement, de travailler sur mes résonances personnelles et mes freins. Mes séances de supervision avec Isabelle m’aident également à tirer les leçons de mes accompagnements de coaching, à faire émerger de nouvelles options et solutions pour mes clients, à mobiliser mes ressources et à en intégrer les apprentissages dans ma pratique. Je recommande la supervision avec Isabelle à tout professionnel soucieux de grandir dans sa pratique professionnelle. »
Laurence
Certifiée Coach Praticien Senior EMCC, Praticienne Narrative